• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Mojave cursor hides text popup

Explorer ,
May 17, 2020 May 17, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am using 10.14 (Mojave) on my 27" iMac and I am a newbie to PhotoShop.

I find the text popups useful especially when it comes to brush/tool selection on the left hand margin. However, the standard cursor on the mac hides the popup text.

I have seached for alternative cursors with no success, as well as posting this on other forums, Apple and photography forums.

Is there any work around to this problem. The arrow hiding the text makes those popups worthless.

TIA

John

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , May 19, 2020 May 19, 2020

Looks like you might have the system Cursor size set the something other than Normal.

Apple>System Preferences>Accessibility>Display

cs.png

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

If possible can you post a screenshot of what your seeing?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,
May 19, 2020 May 19, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks for the responses.

@Michael Rich tooltips is selected

I am attaching a couple of camera captures of my screen; selecting screen capture changes the cursor to the crosshairs and doesn't show the "problem," so pardon the primitiveness on the images, but you'll see what I mean.

On the Open Image screen I am seeing what I think are "rich tooltips," but on the Filter...Liquify screen you can see what I refer to, what is the problem for me.