My Content Aware Tool copies an image instead of moving it?

Community Beginner ,
Dec 06, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

I've recently began drawing on PhotoShop and when I made this sketch, I had to move it lower in the frame - I'm very new to PhotoShop so I searched how I'm supposed to move parts/the whole of a sketch and it said to use Lasso and then Content Aware Tool to move the selected part of an image. Supposedly when I move my part of the image the sketch should go where I want and the place it originally was would be filled in with blankness, but it instead just copies the image, bringing it down to where I wanted, and then the original stays in its place?

Cuisle5F9D_0-1607291459899.png

If you look at this image, you see what I mean - the sketch has been copied twice! Anyone know where I'm going wrong? Thanks!

TOPICS
How to, Performance, Problem or error, Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

My Content Aware Tool copies an image instead of moving it?

Community Beginner ,
Dec 06, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

I've recently began drawing on PhotoShop and when I made this sketch, I had to move it lower in the frame - I'm very new to PhotoShop so I searched how I'm supposed to move parts/the whole of a sketch and it said to use Lasso and then Content Aware Tool to move the selected part of an image. Supposedly when I move my part of the image the sketch should go where I want and the place it originally was would be filled in with blankness, but it instead just copies the image, bringing it down to where I wanted, and then the original stays in its place?

Cuisle5F9D_0-1607291459899.png

If you look at this image, you see what I mean - the sketch has been copied twice! Anyone know where I'm going wrong? Thanks!

TOPICS
How to, Performance, Problem or error, Windows

Views

Translate