My Photoshops crashes after 10 seconds

New Here ,
Dec 16, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

I've been using photoshop for the last 15 years almost daily and i'm a regular user and known with the program. 

Last few days, just out of nowhere, my photoshop keeps crashes after 10 seconds. I don't need to to anything in the program. It just crashes. It's pretty frustrating not to be able to do any work for a couple of days. I've tried to uninstall the program and then install it again. But it doesn't help.

I have a newer iMac Pro, so it should not be to the hardware i guess.

Anyone know what the issue could be?

TOPICS
Bug, Crash or freeze, Problem or error

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

My Photoshops crashes after 10 seconds

New Here ,
Dec 16, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

I've been using photoshop for the last 15 years almost daily and i'm a regular user and known with the program. 

Last few days, just out of nowhere, my photoshop keeps crashes after 10 seconds. I don't need to to anything in the program. It just crashes. It's pretty frustrating not to be able to do any work for a couple of days. I've tried to uninstall the program and then install it again. But it doesn't help.

I have a newer iMac Pro, so it should not be to the hardware i guess.

Anyone know what the issue could be?

TOPICS
Bug, Crash or freeze, Problem or error

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
Dec 16, 2020 0
LEGEND ,
Dec 16, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

What have you done for trouble-shooting so far? 

Restoring Preferences after making sure all customized presets like Actions, Patterns, Brushes etc. have been saved might be a good starting point: