Need help isolating dark lineart from a color BG

Nov 25, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello everyone I'm a comic artist and I need help.
Basically I screwed myself up today, accidentally hitting Merge Visible instead of Merge Down without noticing for a good 10mn and ruining everything (of course I saved and closed the application in between, otherwise, it's just no fun). This layer system is always the source of all my problems with this software and I've used PS for over a decade now.

Anyways, since I do not want to lose two more days remaking the entire page's lineart, I think it could be saved since the lineart is pretty much the darkest thing there (Ill show you a pic). I've tried countless methods and over-complicated workarounds I found online, absolutely unsuccessfully.
Heres is part of the page, and at that point I'd just be happy if I could separate the lineart from the colored BG into two layers :

TP3-14alt.png

Thank you all for your time and help. I'll be sitting here waiting for answers I guess.

Sam

TOPICS
Make It, Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Need help isolating dark lineart from a color BG

Nov 25, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello everyone I'm a comic artist and I need help.
Basically I screwed myself up today, accidentally hitting Merge Visible instead of Merge Down without noticing for a good 10mn and ruining everything (of course I saved and closed the application in between, otherwise, it's just no fun). This layer system is always the source of all my problems with this software and I've used PS for over a decade now.