• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

New project files are vary large

New Here ,
Apr 29, 2021 Apr 29, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

When I set up to work on a new project my file sizes are far too big. A 2000x3000px image at a resolution of 300px opens with just a white background and at 418mb. This happens for all files I try to create new and other images I open in PS. Everything seems to be excesivly large. I read about metadata and running scrips to remove legacy metadata but cant seem to find clear information on if thats the fix I need and if it is how do I do it. Im pretty new to photoshop so any help with this would be appriciated. Thanks in advance.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,
Apr 30, 2021 Apr 30, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

When I think of project I would expect the layered file will be used   Layer file can be come huge when you use things like Placed embedded images.  A Collage template that has 50 smart object Images layers will have the contents of 50 other documents in its contents. Image file include layered and RAW files.  Layered document can contain up to 8,000 layers. Layered  documents may need to be save as PSB files the get around the 2 and 4 GB file size limits that  PSD and Tiff have.

There are Photoshop scripts that can strip/delete ancestor meta data in a document. Save for web and export can strip all meta data.

JJMack

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
May 01, 2021 May 01, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied