• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

One-click 'Save as jpeg' shortcut script please! - saved in the same folder

Community Beginner ,
Nov 29, 2012 Nov 29, 2012

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, I've been re-directed here because I was told a script could solve my problems - but I have no scripting experience/knowledge/ability! Below is my original problem and post. I got as close as 2 button presses, but I'm after that sweet, sweet single-button, double-my-productivity shortcut! Thanks!

http://forums.adobe.com/thread/1106992

I use 'Save as .jpeg' ALL the time (Photoshop CS6, Mac ML), and it really feels like I should just be able to press one button (a shortcut) and the name/quality dialogs don't appear and it just saves a .jpeg into the folder that my original .PSD/file is in.

So basically:

- Press one button to save my open .PSD/file as a .jpeg

- Automatically save it in the same folder as my .PSD

- Save it as '10' quality in the jpeg settings

- No dialog boxes, as soon as I press the button, it saves it - if there's already a .jpeg of the same name, it creates a '-1','-2' etc.

I've tried using 'Actions', but it seems to save it wherever my original Action folder was - it doesn't change to whatever the current folder the .PSD is in...

Thanks!

Adam

TOPICS
Actions and scripting

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Adobe Employee ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

File -> Scripts -> Script Events Manager

Click Enable Events at the top

Select Save Document from Photoshop Event  drop down

Select Save Extra JPEG from Script drop down

Click Add

Click Done

EVERY document you save, except JPEG files, will save a jpg file. Saving will be slower.