• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Opened jpeg in PS isn't correct

Community Beginner ,
Jul 17, 2020 Jul 17, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Let me preface this post by saying that I am VERY NEW to PS.  I am working on digitizing my hand lettering.  After scanning and editing my work in PS, I save the file as a jpeg for upload to my web shop (this format is required.)  The problem:  I meticulouisly erase any pixel noise, smuges/mistakes from my work so as to have a crisp white background.  Then,  I save as jpeg.  When I open this jpeg in PS or upload, the "pixel haze" reappears around the calligrahy.

After spending hours reading about color management, dpi, resolution and troubleshooting different "fixes", nothing has worked.  My brain hurts.  Any help is appreciated.

Top screenshot - Fully edited and finished work ready to be saved, viewed at 200%. (No greyish pixels/haze around the lettering.)

Bottom screenshot - Opened jpeg, viewed at 200%. Notice the greyish pixels/haze around the lettering (which I had already erased before saving as a jpeg.)

Finished calligraphy at 200% ready for savingFinished calligraphy at 200% ready for savingJpeg opened in PS at 200%Jpeg opened in PS at 200%

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 4 Correct answers

Community Expert , Jul 17, 2020 Jul 17, 2020

If the image is for use on a website, save it in PNG format with a transparent background  (JPGs can't have transparency). 

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert , Jul 18, 2020 Jul 18, 2020