• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

opening CR2 raw files in photoshop cc 2017

New Here ,
Dec 03, 2016 Dec 03, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

help please - I'm an amateur photographer and always shoot in raw i have a Canon 5d mk III and since adobe updated photoshop to cc 2017 i can't open my CR2 raw files. Can anyone please offer assistance?

When i click on the CR2 files - a message comes up from photoshop - could not complete your request because Photoshop does not recognise this type of file.

Previously all my CR2 files would open direct to the raw settings and then straight into photoshop.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
LEGEND ,
Dec 03, 2016 Dec 03, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Have you tried to open them in Bridge?  Try it and when the images are loaded, you can right-click on them and choose open in Photoshop.

Have you updated your PS2017 just in case there is an update for Camera Raw plugins.  Probably not if your Camera is old and so Ps should have everything.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,
Dec 04, 2016 Dec 04, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello Flora,

could you check your Camera Raw version from under the Help menu

1.png

2.png

v9.7 is the latest for CC2017, but if you have as low as v7.1 it should work with your camera unless the raw file is corrupt. Can you try opening a different CR2 file?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
Dec 07, 2016 Dec 07, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Flora,