Highlighted

Optimum computer settings for using Mixer Brush in Photoshop

New Here ,
Sep 03, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Can someone from Adobe tell me the optimum settings/hardware I need for using the mixer brush in Photoshop? I want to paint like I do with a brush. I paint in Photoshop and it runs slow. My usual canvas size is 9000 x 6000 (30 in x 20 in) @ 300 dpi. I use around 15 layers, sometimes more, sometimes less. I'm an artist and I'm completely illiterate on the inner workings of computers, such as graphics cards, CPU, etc. If someone could post the info I need so I could just print it out and take the info to someone or even a store (if it would be cheaper just to buy a new system) and get or buy a new system. I'm on a PC. I just want to paint! lol Thank you.

Topics

Problem or error

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Optimum computer settings for using Mixer Brush in Photoshop

New Here ,
Sep 03, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Can someone from Adobe tell me the optimum settings/hardware I need for using the mixer brush in Photoshop? I want to paint like I do with a brush. I paint in Photoshop and it runs slow. My usual canvas size is 9000 x 6000 (30 in x 20 in) @ 300 dpi. I use around 15 layers, sometimes more, sometimes less. I'm an artist and I'm completely illiterate on the inner workings of computers, such as graphics cards, CPU, etc. If someone could post the info I need so I could just print it out and take the info to someone or even a store (if it would be cheaper just to buy a new system) and get or buy a new system. I'm on a PC. I just want to paint! lol Thank you.

Topics

Problem or error

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more