Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

PDF FILES IN PHOTOSHOP

New Here ,
Jun 01, 2020 Jun 01, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I need help!!

To preface my question ....I am an illustrator.   I've been at it a many years now.  Licensed with a large card company. I design prints, cards, etc.... but I have no formal training.. Tutors have helped me along the way transition from pen and ink to my PC computer.  From day one my first tutor put me in photoshop (instead of illustrator??  hindsight - oops!)   So I've used photoshop software ever since.  She also told me to save everything in PDF form.  (I now have thousands of images in PDF form, so changing them to something else is too time consuming at this point.) 

Nine or ten years ago I bought a new 64 bit Dell.  I liked working on my old Dell PC so I stuck with it.  But, suddenly with my new Dell, PDF files that we transferred were not showing up as images when I opened a folder.  Instead I had rows and rows of the PDF icons. ( I am not referring to the task of clicking on a PDF file to work on. That clicked image will show up in photoshop. No problem. I'm talking about having my settings on extra large so I could see multiple images at one time on my screen. I need to see them because many of my images are quite similar, and I need to see them side by side on my screen before I click on one to work with in photoshop.)  I could only see PDF across and down.  This became a huge issue!

I found out from Adobe that the photoshop software, unlike the Mac, was not compatible with PCs at that time as far as viewing my PDF images when I clicked on a folder as it did before on my old Dell.  What to do???  So my tutor found a software that someone created called "64 bit fix". She researched it, we tried it and it did exactly what I needed it to do.  No problem seeing images when I open a file.  

Whew...