Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

PDF pixlated after saving from photoshop

New Here ,
May 24, 2021 May 24, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there,

I have been using photoshop to edit a pdf for the last 3 years. I have never had an issue with my pdf becoming pixelated when I save it after editing on photoshop. I started facing this issue about a month ago when I tried to edit my pdf and then saved it. 

Please have a look at the attached photo to understand my issue. Photo 1 is a screenshot of the direct pdf from AutoCAD, photo 2 is that saved from photoshop.
So far I have tried to open the pdf at 600 pixels/inch, bit depth at 16, even tried to get a previous version but it just doesn't work. If you have some useful tips for me, I would be very thankful!

For what bizarre reason are you using photoshop to edit a pdf?!?

I study architecture. I use AutoCAD to produce pdfs of my plans, elevations, sections etc. At university, we are taught to use photoshop for post-production. I am aware that Photoshop is not the best for post-production of pdf where we normally add textures, colours, etc. I would have taken your suggestions and learned illustrator but I am in my final year, I am stressed, I have a portfolio due very soon, and I am just a very tired uni student amidst this pandemic. I have been using photoshop for the last 3 years and I can edit my plans, etc in under 2 hours. Trying to learn illustrator now will take me a while. 

TOPICS
Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

What were the settings when saving to a PDF?

If the source file was saved at a lower setting when converting to a PDF then opening up larger/higher res in Photoshop wont make a difference.

Go back to the source and check settings when saving your PDF.