Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Photoshop 2019 and 2020 wont work on MacBook Pro running macOS 10.15.7

New Here ,
Oct 09, 2020 Oct 09, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I am a student using the adobe creative cloud supplied by my university. I have install photoshop to use for some film projects and the software just isn't working. I have a Macbook Pro 2017, 3.1 GHz Dual-Core intel core i5, 8GB ram, Intel Iris Plus Graphics 650.  I have had photoshop on this laptop before (2017) and it worked perfectly fine.

The issues:
- Whenever I open photoshop and I select create new, the program instantly crashes and asks me to send a crash report
- I can't access anything in preference or drop-down menus as I will receive the warning "Could not complete your request because of a program error"
- I have updated my laptop/ re-installed the most up to date version of photoshop twice, and I've now downloaded 3/4 different older versions of the software to see if the issue reoccurs.

I now have photoshop 2019 and I can create a project but I still can't access preference neither can I use the CMD + T control.

I so far have checked to make sure that the library folder is unlocked (it is) and the re-installs. I haven't had the chance to change any of the performance settings or anything to do with the plug-ins (These were the only troubleshooting things I found online). 

I have tried to contact adobe online support but it tells me I have to contact someone at my university. Which I have done and had no response. If anyone can please help I would appreciate it! (I also can't send anyone the system info from photoshop cause that menu also doesn't open without the error message)

{Thread title edited by moderator}

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Adobe Employee ,

Copy link to clipboard