Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Photoshop 2020 Freezes when started on Windows 10 Enterprise

Community Beginner ,
Aug 06, 2020 Aug 06, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I have an Adobe CC All Apps subscription installed on Windows 10 Enterprise, and at the latest I have experienced some troubles with it. Currently, I have problems with Photoshop 2020, which only starts up with a blank screen, and seems to be 'frozen'. No functions seem to work, and I can't create a new image or anything. I have tried to uninstall and reinstall Photoshop, removing all preferences etc. - to no avail.

I've tried installing the previous Photoshop CC 2019 - it works fine, while Photoshop CC 2020 still doesn't work. I have checked up on all updates of Windows, drivers, etc., and everything is up-to-date.

Can you please help with this?

Thank you in advance.

{Thread title edited by moderator}

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Adobe Employee ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there,

We're sorry about the trouble with Photoshop 2020 on your Windows machine. It would be helpful is you could add a screenshot of the Photoshop interface with the original post so that we can see whats happening. Also, which graphics processor do you have on the computer?

Is the application interface non responsive or do you get an additional window on top of the application interface? If its the latter, please try quitting all apps, then signing out of the Creative Cloud desktop app and signing back in to check if that helps.

Regards,

Nikunj

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there,