Photoshop 2021 Keeps Crashing!!!!

Explorer ,
Dec 05, 2020 Dec 05, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

This is seriously driving me up the wall!! I've lost so much work with this issue and so much time in trying to fix it (searching these forums and seraching web for answers). Adobe Help is pretty much non-existent, which is very poor for a supposedly leading light in the industry. Is there no way to chat to any assistants or advisors?

I have the lastest updates for Photoshop and my iMac (27" 5K which is only about 3 years old). I wish I'd stayed with Catlina and my Photoshop 2019, which I can't even revert to now 'cos I can't find it in Creative Cloud.

I've been using Photoshop for over 20 years, but, as an artist, I'm seriously thinking of moving on to pro-create or some such. Dreadful experience!

I'd appreciate any help, though by the looks of things, no-one has solved this problem.

Thanks,

Jim

TOPICS
Crash or freeze

Views

translate

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi

I assume you're on MAC Big Sur, a lot of people appear to be having issues with Photoshop on Big Sur, can't really help you out as I'm not a MAC user, you could revert the OS to Catalina and install CC 2019 from here CC 2019 has not been tested on Big Sur

Considering you're an artist have you checked out Krita it's completely free

translate

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thank you so much for the reply and the links!