• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Photoshop 2021 suddenly won't open

Community Beginner ,
Jun 02, 2021 Jun 02, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I've been using CC for a few months now and all was well until this morning. Nothing happens when I try to open Photoshop 2021 and I have no idea how to begin to get it going again. Nothing I tried worked and I've kept up my subscription. Some of the answers on this forum seem excessively difficult and  time consuming whereas it should be an easy fix. I need it back fast! 

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Beginner , Jun 10, 2021 Jun 10, 2021

Finally fixed this problem (fingers crossed) with the help of a post on this forum and a friend who knew more than me so was more fearless.  We installed an earlier version of Ps, uninstalled the anti virus software Avira, and restarted Windows 10.  Voila! We probably didn't need to uninstall Ps 22.4.1 and install Ps 22.3.0 but it''s working for me.  It took about an hour to do all of the above. Adobe should address this problem as I see it's pretty common just from this forum and the internet i

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Sorry I forgot to add it's on Windows 10.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi

Try deleting the preferences file from this location

C:\Users\your name\AppData\Roaming\Adobe\Adobe Photoshop 2021\Adobe Photoshop 2021 Settings

To get to the appdata folder just type %appdata% in the file explorer address bar and navigate to the above location