Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Photoshop 22.2.0 freezes

New Here ,
Mar 02, 2021 Mar 02, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I am a student of 3D drawing and animation and I have problems working in Photoshop. Randomly the software freeze, my mouse cursor still works but I can't select any tools. However, the menu bar is still accessible and functional and I can close Photoshop with the cross at the top right. I tried on 2 recent computers of different brands with a big config, having the same problems.

After several searches and various manipulations (update of graphics drivers, change of Photoshop versions, reset preferences, refine Photoshop performance, increase / decrease RAM for Photoshop, change the drawing mode ...) nothing changed . So I uncheck the box allowing to use the graphics card of my computer in photoshop performance.

Then there were no more problems related to freeze, photoshop worked normally but less fluid / fast than before. Then, I had display problems when using certain tools (localized corrector, blur tool, smudge tool ...), and finally a blue screen forcing the restart of the computer during the use of the blur tool.

The loss of performance linked to not using the graphics card is logical but when I ask Photoshop to use it, I have freezes again.

Photoshop is essential software for my studies. Besides, I use other adobe software (Premiere pro, After effect, Animate, Media encoder, Indesign) which all work without any problems. I also use Maya and Zbrush for doing 3D and they also work without issues. It's only Photoshop that causes this.

I think it's a conflict with my graphics card and Photoshop, but I have no more solutions or ideas to fix these issues. Note that the computer is new (purchase dated 02/18/2021).

Do you have any advice on how to solve these problems?

Here is the configuration of my computer:

MSI GP66 10UG 088FR Leopard

Core I7 10870H / 2.2GHz

GF RTX 3070

16 Go RAM

1 To SSD NVMe