• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Photoshop almost unusable VERY laggy when designing book covers

New Here ,
Aug 06, 2020 Aug 06, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I run a small online business making book covers, I have an adobe cc subscription and this problem I noticed when I upgraded monitors to a 4k, although was somewhat prevlate on my standard HD.

The PC I use I have zero problems with otherwise, it is running a i7-9700k @ 3.60ghz I have 32gb of ram and  GeForce RTX 2070. I shouldnt' have any problems making book covers in photoshop, I've been doing it for years now.

But with this 4k monitor, it is laggy beyond belief, i've updated the graphics drivers to the studio version, I don't know what I could be missing with this its terrible.

For a laugh I opened the same book cover file in photopea and that ran better then the latest version of photoshop did, it wasn't even comparabe, photopea ran at the equvalit of 60fps, photoshop runs at like 10-20.

Is there anything I am missing with this? Zero reason why my PC shouldn't be able to run photoshop, with the very simple things I am doing.

thanks in advance for any help 🙂

Rob W.

Also, I opened the same files on my macbook and I don't have an issue eaither. 

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, we're sorry you're having trouble. In practice this problem only occurs when the monitor is connected, right?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied