Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Photoshop CS5 or Photoshop Cloud?

Community Beginner ,
Sep 18, 2020 Sep 18, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Good afternoon everyone,

I am a self-made artist and have been designing pictures with CS5 for several years. I do this with the help of various media, such as additional software, photos, regular watercolor paints or completely freehand.
I am faced with the question of getting the cloud version of Photoshop. But I'm looking for decisive advantages or improvements over CS5.
Can someone give me a little help?

Best wishes
Kay Weber

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thank you very much, Ged Traynor.

Kay Weber

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

If you plan to someday update your OS or the whole computer the question may become moot because Photoshop CS5 will not provide infinite upward compatibility. 

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thank you very much, c.pfaffenbichler.

Kay Weber

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

If you should work with Smart Objects the option of using Layer Comps on Smart Object instances might proof useful. 

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied