• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Photoshop does not open

New Here ,
May 19, 2021 May 19, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I suddenly can not open Photoshop. Reinstalled twice. Updated Big Sur. Restarted Mac 3 times, nothing. I am not a computer expert, what can i do? I just have my Adobe subscription 1 month? If this is it i will stick with ON1.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Did your Photoshop auto update this week?

You can try rolling back to the previous build of PS and turn off your auto updates in your profile.

https://helpx.adobe.com/download-install/using/install-previous-version.html 

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi thanks, i have done so and went 2 versions back haha, to be sure. It seems tp be working now Thanks a lot.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Try trashing your Photoshop preferences. Press and hold Alt+Control+Shift (Windows) or Option+Command+Shift (Mac OS) immediately after launching Photoshop. You will be prompted to delete the current settings.

(Mac OS only) Open the Preferences folder in the Library folder, and drag the Adobe Photoshop CS Settings folder to the Trash.