• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Photoshop sees no printers

Community Beginner ,
Jan 04, 2020 Jan 04, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

When I attempt to print a photograph that I’ve modified in Photoshop in my desktop MAC, a window opens that says:
There was an error opening your printer. Printing functions will not be available until you have selected a printer and reopened any documents.

I can’t find any information about how to select a printer.

Other applications are able to print from both my laser printer and my color printer. In fact, I saved this photo from Photoshop as a jpg file, and the Preview program was able to print it (though it looks darker than I mean it to be.)

So my issue is, How can I print photos from Photoshop directly?  How can I get Photoshop to SEE my printers?  I'm new to MACs, so please assume I don't know much about this.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Screen Shot 2020-01-04 at 9.38.52 PM.png

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I don't get anything like that window on the right.  I only get a little window that says "There was an error opening your printer. Printing functions will not be available until you have selected a printer and reopened any documents."  How can I get a window like the one you are pointing to?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied