Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Photoshop stuck while painting

Community Beginner ,
Feb 06, 2021 Feb 06, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I just started paying for Photoshop like 3 days ago, because I wanted a powerful software to work with photos since I can't do it properly and easily in Clipstudio Paint EX.

The issue is that the software just... Stop working after 4 minutes of painting, which is insanely annoying. And I'm beginning to feel that I just got scammed for a software which doesn't even work.

I didn't even installed any new brushs, I'm working on a fresh install of Photoshop, I didn't touched any settings, I just launched the software, and started to paint on a 7680x4320 sheet since this is the resolution I usually use for my illustrations.

I don't understand why it doesn't work, I tried to launch the software as an administrator, I don't understand what to do more.

I have an high end computer I7 10700K, 32gb of RAM, the software on an SSD, RTX 2070 Super graphic card...

Does anyone know I can use the software I paid for ? I don't even have a "error message", it's like the sheet "freeze", I can click on brushs and layers, but it does nothing it's like the sheet is no longer responding.

Thank you in advance !

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Feb 06, 2021 Feb 06, 2021

Does turning off »Use Graphics Processor« in the Performance Preferences (Photoshop > Preferences > Performance > Graphic Processor Settings) and restarting Photoshop have any bearing on the issue? 

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

»And I'm beginning to feel that I just got scammed for a software which doesn't even work.«