Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Photoshop window scrollbars

Explorer ,
May 31, 2021 May 31, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi

I've been using Adobe products for many years but this glitch is annoying me!

When I open an file in Photoshop, either from Lightroom or from my drives, the floating window is always larger than my image. No matter how much I zoom in and out, even when I zoom to 100% there are always scroll bars.
Using the F key to toggle between Screen Mode views shows the black area all round the image, see attached screenshot.

This isn't causing me an issue with my workflow, but I would like to know if anyone else has noticed the same thing and if there's a way to turn it off.

Thanks for any help

Mo

Photoshop 22.4.1, Windows 10 20H2 (19042.985)

jane-e_0-1622465712953.jpeg

TOPICS
Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , May 31, 2021 May 31, 2021

Try unchecking "Overscroll" in Preferences > Tools to remove the scroll bars when the image is smaller than the document window.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You didn't show much of your screen, but if you are talking about the background, you can change the color in Preferences > Interface > Color Theme

jane-e_0-1622465997346.png

Or right-click the background and choose another color.

jane-e_1-1622466134183.png

If you mean something else, please clarify.

~ Jane

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Jane

Thanks for your quick reply.