• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Please please help me. Please. Selected area and colour fill bleeding and smudged edges.

New Here ,
Apr 29, 2020 Apr 29, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello All

I am a beginner with basic photoshop knowledge using a Macbook . I have been trying to solve this problem for days and days. The mission is to select an area in an image and change the colour of that selection multiple times/colours.

The problem is that it is looking very rough edged, smudged, and the original black colour is still showing and bleeding through on the edges.

Even though I have gone in and tried to neated up the selection by using select and mask, and altering radius/smooth/feather/contrast/shift edge etc (I have tried subtly and all options) . I still can not solve it.

Below is everything that I have been doing...

This is the part of an original picture taken with my Iphone, it looks smudged when zoomed in

original picture taken on Iphoneoriginal picture taken on Iphone

I used the quick selection tool to cut out so I can change the section to various colours. I neatened it up a few times.

quick selection tool donequick selection tool done

I used colour fill to fill the selection with this blue/purple and also a red.

As you can see it is still bleeding, rough edged and you can see the original black on the edges.

Screenshot 2020-04-29 at 20.57.29.png

The red colour fill still bleeding/rough edged an  slightly showing original black colour underneath at the sidesThe red colour fill still bleeding/rough edged an slightly showing original black colour underneath at the sides

I am not sure if the problem is my initial selection and how I am doing it? Or If I am using the wrong method to fill colour?

I realy hope someone can help me, as it is driving me crazy.

Thank you so much in advance.

Views

Translate