Problems creating a mockup

New Here ,
Dec 28, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi all!

I'm rather new to PhotoShop, hopefully I'll be able to explain my problem so that it's understandable.
I created several mockups last week without any problems, but now it just won't work.

I've used this tutorial: https://blog.storyblocks.com/image-tutorials/easy-way-create-product-mockups-photoshop/

I created a shape using shape tool that looks like this (the grey part on the screen):
Näyttökuva 2020-12-28 kello 11.41.24.png

When I double click that shape it looks like this:

Näyttökuva 2020-12-28 kello 11.41.31.png

You can see clearly the shape of the object is not the same as on the screen, it's not as wide.

It even stays like that when I change the shape in the original picture like this:

Näyttökuva 2020-12-28 kello 11.50.06.png

This makes no sense to me, I just don't understand what I'm doing differently than last week when there was no problem.

TOPICS
Problem or error

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Problems creating a mockup

New Here ,
Dec 28, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi all!

I'm rather new to PhotoShop, hopefully I'll be able to explain my problem so that it's understandable.
I created several mockups last week without any problems, but now it just won't work.

I've used this tutorial: https://blog.storyblocks.com/image-tutorials/easy-way-create-product-mockups-photoshop/

I created a shape using shape tool that looks like this (the grey part on the screen):
Näyttökuva 2020-12-28 kello 11.41.24.png

When I double click that shape it looks like this:

Näyttökuva 2020-12-28 kello 11.41.31.png

You can see clearly the shape of the object is not the same as on the screen, it's not as wide.

It even stays like that when I change the shape in the original picture like this: