• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Projector problem

New Here ,
May 23, 2020 May 23, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am having trouble projecting a Photoshop image (with CC 2019, 2020 or 2021) to Epson Projector VS240.

It's done with USB Display on the projector.

There is no trouble projecting the Mac OS Catalina desktop, just with projecting the Photoshop image.

I have been projecting images from Photoshop for several years with this projector with no problem until I upgraded Photoshop.

Epson Support can't help me.

Can you advise me?

Thank you.

John

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,
May 24, 2020 May 24, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi John

frustrating issue that,

I added a couple of extra tags, which I hope will bring you assistance. 

What's very strange is that under normal circumstances Photoshop will effectively hand the image to OSX for display, AFAIK Photoshop doesn’t control the display system directly. Maybe the USB connection is part of the equation is the clue here, it's unorthodox do drive a display device (like a screen or projector) through USB IMO. I can't see that being the issue though, if OSX itself projects properly.

So display is set to "mirroring" I guess?

IF OSX can display it's desktop (and how about other applications like Preview or even third party apps?) then it's intriguing that somehow the system cannot show the Photoshop window. 

So what you are seeing is that the OSX desktop shows through the projector just fine, but, when you open Photoshop it simply doesn’t appear projected - just the empty desktop is still shown? Presuming it’s a macbook and the mac screen does show Photoshop?

Photoshop is simply invisible but only on the projector?

Does that happen with any other apps?