Recommended size for SVG images

Engaged ,
Jan 07, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I've been creating JPG and PNG files for my WordPress websites. I'm new to SVG, but I like the idea of scalable images that may have a smaller file size and more functionality to boot.

However, if I save an image that's 2,000 pixels wide as a SVG, the file size might actually be bigger. But I can decrease the file size by decreasing the image size. 1,000 pixels has a smaller file size, while 500 px is smaller yet.

So my question is how small can/should I make a SVG image? For example, if I want to replace a 2000px JPG header with the same image saved as a SVG, can I make it as small as 100 pixels?

Thanks.

TOPICS
How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Recommended size for SVG images

Engaged ,
Jan 07, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I've been creating JPG and PNG files for my WordPress websites. I'm new to SVG, but I like the idea of scalable images that may have a smaller file size and more functionality to boot.

However, if I save an image that's 2,000 pixels wide as a SVG, the file size might actually be bigger. But I can decrease the file size by decreasing the image size. 1,000 pixels has a smaller file size, while 500 px is smaller yet.

So my question is how small can/should I make a SVG image? For example, if I want to replace a 2000px JPG header with the same image saved as a SVG, can I make it as small as 100 pixels?

Thanks.

TOPICS
How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
Jan 07, 2021 0
Most Valuable Participant ,
Jan 07, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied