• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Running Javascript through AutoHotkey?

Community Beginner ,
Jul 09, 2020 Jul 09, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have this idea, taking Photoshop events recorded and converted to Javascript code using Adobe's script listener and then triggering this Javascript code using Autohotkey.For example, recording an action that will trigger free transform in Photoshop and then triggering it via Autohotkey.

a::
Run, SomeJavaScript.jsx, C:\Users\Me\Documents\Adobe Scripts\
return

I think this will prove to be slow. as it is accesing a file on a HDD. Is there a way to have the .JS code to be "live" so that it is always ready to be executed by Autohotkey ? I am new to Javascript within the context of Photoshop, so I am just looking to be pointed in the right direction to learn more. Thanks 

TOPICS
Actions and scripting , Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I believe you can add Photoshop events and event handles to Adobe Photoshop Script Event Manager. So far I have only added event handlers for New Document and Open Document which Are event that are added in the Script event manager by default.  Handlers are triggered by Photoshop after the event completed. And only when the user uses the then even from Photoshop UI. Even handlers like new document are not triggered when the event is uses by any Photoshop automation like Actions, Scripts and Plug-Ins.  They are only triggered by Photoshop when user manual interaction uses the event.

Capture.jpg

EventID.jpg

JJMack

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,