• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Same script different behaviours

New Here ,
Jun 25, 2020 Jun 25, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am pretty new to Photoshop and Photoshop scripting and I had to work for a few weeks on a Photoshop JS script that reads a configuration file and overlays colors, replaces images, replaces texts according to the conf file and exports layers to PNG files.

Everything works fine on my mac but I have several problems trying to execute it on another mac. While all my images are perfectly placed when I execute my script on my mac, on the mac of my coworker (which is the mac where this script is supposed to be used) the images are place below the right place.

What did I miss? Is there some configuration or preferences I have to set for Photoshop to count properly the coordinates?
So you can have some hints I have below the functions I use to replace and move my images (found on the web).

// Replace SmartObject Contents
function replaceImage(newFilePath, layer) {
app.activeDocument.activeLayer = layer;
var idplacedLayerReplaceContents = stringIDToTypeID("placedLayerReplaceContents");
var desc3 = new ActionDescriptor();
var idnull = charIDToTypeID("null");
desc3.putPath(idnull, new File(newFilePath));
var idPgNm = charIDToTypeID("PgNm");
desc3.putInteger(idPgNm, 1);
executeAction(idplacedLayerReplaceContents, desc3, DialogModes.NO);
return app.activeDocument.activeLayer
}

//Move specified layer to specified place (absolute coordinates from the up left corner of the layer)
function moveLayerTo(fLayer,fX,fY) {

var Position = fLayer.bounds;
Position[0] = fX - Position[0];
Position[1] = fY - Position[1];

fLayer.translate(-Position[0],-Position[1]);
}
TOPICS
Actions and scripting

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,