Highlighted

Scripting - Accessing selection values of each pixel or alternative methohs

New Here ,
Oct 04, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi! I'm new in Photoshop scripting, but not to JavaScript (I usually code in Unity).

I need to create a script that analizes the current selection. I studied the scripting documentations but I didn't find anything useful. I also used ScriptingListener and obtained some generic actions, but nothing specific for my purpose.

I supposed that I might have to store the selection in a channel, but then I can't find how to access the pixels of that channel.

Please could you point me to a solution or to some more specific documentation?

Thankyou!

TOPICS
Actions and scripting

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Scripting - Accessing selection values of each pixel or alternative methohs

New Here ,
Oct 04, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi! I'm new in Photoshop scripting, but not to JavaScript (I usually code in Unity).

I need to create a script that analizes the current selection. I studied the scripting documentations but I didn't find anything useful. I also used ScriptingListener and obtained some generic actions, but nothing specific for my purpose.

I supposed that I might have to store the selection in a channel, but then I can't find how to access the pixels of that channel.

Please could you point me to a solution or to some more specific documentation?

Thankyou!

TOPICS
Actions and scripting

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
Oct 04, 2020 0
Adobe Community Professional ,
Oct 04, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied