• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Sequential Numbering - 1 file, 1 export

Community Beginner ,
Sep 08, 2020 Sep 08, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm an engineer at our company and we use 3D models to populate some data onto an app I have no scripting knowledge or background on Data Variables so any help is good.

I have this image of the building showing front, back, left, right as seen below

Anthoney5CCA_0-1599626200344.png

Each of the windows (blue squares) needs a label — 1-157 in this case.
For the past few jobs I have been manually creating little tags with alternating colors per floor and then going in with a text layer and typing out 1...2....3....etc. this takes entirely too long and I'm looking for a more efficient way to create these labels.

Anthoney5CCA_1-1599626422322.png

I've looked through diff diagram makers/sites/ mobile apps but nothing that allows me to click and have a label sequentially created. I have seen other youtube videos on creating labels for tickets and barcodes and ID badges, etc. but that is generally for exporting SEPARATE files...

I need one file with all the 'tags' labeled sequentially. The current method often results in repeated or skipped numbers I can also do this on Illustrator if needed...

157 windows is not a problem, but some of the upcoming jobs have 1,500+ 

TOPICS
Actions and scripting , Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Sep 08, 2020 Sep 08, 2020