• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

So many issues on Photoshop for Macbook Pro, please help!

Community Beginner ,
Dec 04, 2020 Dec 04, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

My apologies I am a novice to photoshop but I'm under pressure due to work. Photoshop started having these issues then I updated last night but they still remain.

- When I use the erase tool my image disappears as I click, reapears after I let off the click, so I can't see what I am erasing. I tried resetting tool but did not help.

- Liquify isn't working properly with the screen popping up completely black. Not even just the liquify image screen but the buttons too are completely blacked out. I tried unclicking the Use Graphics Processor in Preferences with no avail.

- I haven't tested all tools but the marquee tool too, when I click to pull the marquee lines disappear, they reappear after I let go.

I've never had so many issues, especially all at once. I don't know if I should try uninstalling it from my desktop and reinstalling again.

Any help would be greatly appreciated!!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Advocate , Dec 04, 2020 Dec 04, 2020

Try resetting your preferences. Just go into Photoshop Preferences and click on the "Reset Preferences on Quit." Sometimes when you update an app you also need to reset your preferences. If it is a big enough update under Adobe they will also give you the ability to install the previous version. When the new versions come out, I actually keep the previous version when I install the latest. The earlier version is usually something I do not need but for the first month or so of Illustrator, I need

Votes

Translate

Translate