Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Something for the weekend - Part 133 - Stepping stones

Community Expert ,
Apr 02, 2021 Apr 02, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi

These stepping stones cross the river Esk in Lealholm, North Yorkshire, England. We need to see a bit of action in the image, can you help?

The “rules”:

* Anything goes, as long as it meets the forum rules on decency, copyright etc

* Anyone, and everyone, is welcome to have a go, whether you are a complete beginner or a Photoshop expert.

* There are no prizes apart from the chance to practice, show off, or bring a bit of humour and fun. Don't be shy, join in and have a go!

To download the image below at 6720 x 4480 pixels, with an embedded ICC colour profile (sRGB), hover over the image and click on the circle with the arrows at the top right. Then, when the image opens in its own window, right click and choose “Save Image As/Save Target As” (or similar depending on your browser).

SFTW133SteppingStones.jpg

When posting back your image – please use the Blue reply button in this first post. If posting a comment on someone else’s entry then please use the grey reply button next to their image post.

Have fun.

Dave

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

@davescm wrote:

These stepping stones cross the river Esk in Lealholm, North Yorkshire, England.

Another weekend in North Yorkshire — so pretty! A question, though: I'm trying to read the river and I see different levels on either side of the stones and falls on the left. Is it an optical illusion, or have the stones created a very small dam?

~ Jane

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines