• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Something for the weekend - Part 27 - Lord (or Lady) of the Ring

Community Expert ,
Jul 06, 2018 Jul 06, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Last week, Trevor set us a great challenge with quite difficult perspective. So for this week I've gone for a simple object - a ring. How will you use it in a scene? Will you create a new Lord of the Rings style scene, will someone wear it, or will you use it as something else entirely?

Anything goes as long as it meets the forum rules on decency, copyright etc.

Anyone is welcome to have a go - whether you are a complete beginner or a Photoshop expert.

There are no prizes - just the chance to practice, show off, or bring a bit of humour and fun.

When posting back your edited images please use jpeg and downsize to 1200px on the long side.

To download the image below without the forum scaling artefacts, right click and then use Save Image As / Save Picture As (or similar depending on your browser).

SFTW27Ring.jpg

Have fun.

Dave

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Well we have the weather for it

SFTW27Ring1.jpg

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Haha - I opened your post whilst slowly cooking in the garden, so very topical Ged

Dave

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

It's well for you, I'm in work looking out at the sunshine, at least there's a beer in the fridge at home with my name on it

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,