Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Something for the weekend - Part 82 - Roll out the barrel

Community Expert ,
Jul 26, 2019 Jul 26, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi

I took this weekend's starter image a few years ago at Fort George on the Moray Firth in Scotland. The fort was built following the Jacobite rising of 1745 and this room was the gunpowder magazine. To prevent sparks no iron fittings were used in its construction - even the floor is held by wooden dowels.

But enough of the history, what will you make from a room full of barrels?

Anything goes as long as it meets the forum rules on decency, copyright etc.

Anyone and everyone is welcome to have a go, whether you are a complete beginner or a Photoshop expert.

There are no prizes apart from the chance to practice, show off, or bring a bit of humour and fun. Don't be shy, join in and have a go!

When posting back your edited images please use jpeg and downsize to 1200px on the long side.

To download the image below in jpeg format with ICC color profile (sRGB) and without the forum scaling artefacts , right click and then use Save Image As /Save Target As (or similar depending on your browser).

SFTW82Barrels.jpg

Have fun!

Dave

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

kaboom.jpg

Nancy O'Shea— Product User, Community Expert & Moderator
Alt-Web Design & Publishing ~ Web : Print : Graphics : Media

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

sftwe82.jpg