• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Something for the Weekend - Part 89 - Lockdown!

Community Expert ,
Apr 17, 2020 Apr 17, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi

Our forum regulars will know that we used to run a weekly challenge in the old Photoshop forums. We had to take a break, due to some issues with the way this new forum was handling the images, but I am very pleased to say that those issues have been resolved and Something for the Weekend returns.

So, for this weekend,  I bring you a jail scene that I modelled in Blender 3D and textured using Adobe Substance. The scene is set, what will you make with it? Who, or what, will you put behind bars?

The “rules”:

• Anything goes, as long as it meets the forum rules on decency, copyright etc.
  • Anyone, and everyone, is welcome to have a go, whether you are a complete beginner or a Photoshop expert.
  • There are no prizes apart from the chance to practice, show off your skills, or bring a bit of humour and fun. Don't be shy, join in and have a go!

To download the image below in jpeg format at 3000 x 2000 pixels and with an embedded ICC color profile (sRGB), hover over the image with your mouse and click on the circle with the arrows that appears at the top right. Then, when the image opens in its own window, right click and choose “Save Image As/Save Target As” (or similar depending on your browser)

SFTW89Jail.jpg

When posting back your image – please use the Blue reply button in this first post and attach your image using the Image button at the top of the posting box that appears. If posting a comment on someone else’s entry then please use the grey reply button next to their image post.

Have fun

Dave

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines