• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Text Effects

Community Beginner ,
Oct 31, 2019 Oct 31, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Heyo, I'm very new to photoshop. I have the latest version, and am trying to figure out how to install new text effects? I've tried searching on the internet, but everything I find is just about using text effects, not adding new ones to it. Any help would be much appreciated. Thank you ❤️

TOPICS
Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi

By "Text Effects" do you mean layer styles, or something else?

Photoshop is designed so that you can make new layer styles, either from scratch or by applying an existing layer style and  adjusting the controls, then saving the style using the "New Style" button in the layer style dialogue. You can of course search the internet and download pre-made layer styles To load those , open the styles panel, click at the top right and in the menu choose "Load Styles"

Dave

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I think that might be what I'm wanting, but not sure. I'm still trying to learn a lot about photoshop.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi

What new text effects are you talking about

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied