• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

The disk copy was changed since you last opened it.

Participant ,
Jan 18, 2012 Jan 18, 2012

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

..... Do you want to save it anyway?

I'm starting to get this message again a lot. It went away for awhile, and is now back.

It started with CS5.

I think Adobe blames it on other software but cannot pinpoint it?

Can anyone fill me in?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
LEGEND ,
Jan 20, 2012 Jan 20, 2012

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Unfortunately I'm no Mac expert - I'm all about Windows.  But surely someone here should be able to direct you to ways to find out what is touching your file unexpectedly, beyond just vague references to parts of OSX or just telling you to ignore it.  I was just encouraging you not to give up on just those answers.

-Noel

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Participant ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Marian,

let me ask. Are people noticing this more with CS5? I've never seen it before that edition.

Now of the 100 appications I have, this only comes up with Photoshop CS5.

Beyond that I have no idea how to kill, if you or anyone else on the forum does let know.

If T says, and he knows a lot, that you have to live with it -- I'm not expecting then too much help here.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Participant ,
Jan 22, 2012 Jan 22, 2012

Copy link to clipboard

Copied