• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Transparent background issue

New Here ,
Mar 02, 2019 Mar 02, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm very new to Photoshop and sort of learning as I go. When importing this specific image the transparent background doesn't blend in and is visible on top of all the other layers. Here is a picture of the issue I am having Photoshop question.png

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

What does "fixed" mean here? Is the snake layer a .png?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Yes it is a .png file. I took the original picture and used the saturation tool to change the color from yellow to green and that’s just the title I out after I saved it. I don’t want the white part of the image showing I just want the picture of the snake itself to show.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I think the problem is that the snake isn't on a transparent background but an opaque checkerboard pattern. Zooming in on the thumbnail of the snake in the Layers panel I believe also confirms this.

The snake image is inside a Smart Object. Double click on the thumbnail to edit that image. You should be able to make a quick selection and either delete or mask away the background. Then save and close the Smart Object.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied