Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Use image processor on one photo and place different watermarks on it

New Here ,
Apr 15, 2021 Apr 15, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

I'm trying to translate from Dutch so it's not easy for me to explain my needs exactly. I'm a product photographer and I have a question about making a script / image processor. I've added an image so you can see what I'm talking about. This is an example of a black phone case, you have to imagine this phone case comes in 4 different colors (so 4 times the same pictures in different colors). The text on the image needs to be in 7 different languages.  Hope that helps to clear up my question. 

I'm trying to find a way to place 7 different 'watermarks' on the same photo and then export them all at once without having to do it manually for every language. 

I've tried creating an action where I place (embedded) a PNG image of the watermark on the image and then merge and export and close the image. Then image process the folder. This works pretty good, the only problem is that I would have to make 7 different actions and process them individually per photo for this to work. I have a batch of 200 different photo's every week to process. Is there an easier way to go about this? 

Something else I've tried is making an action using a PSD file where the 7 different watermarks are 7 layers on top of the image, then record while I  hide and show the layer, then export. This works perfectly, the only problem with this again is that I would have to make the same action per photo. This would obviously take to much time. I wish there was a way I could copy this action and it would work on every other PSD file. 

I hope this all makes a little bit of sense to at least one of you, 

Best regards,

Fenna

TOPICS
Actions and scripting

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines