Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Vertical White bars

Community Beginner ,
Aug 10, 2020 Aug 10, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello all;

I'm a newbie to PS, but have been watching all the awesome content on Behance and have learned a lot. I'm trying to make a composite image of my grandson, attached. When I put in the turquois solid fill layer I get these two vertical white bars. I'm guessing it has to do with either the image size or the canvas size.

Ultimately I'd like to print this on a T Shirt, any suggestions how to fix it?

Thank you all!

Knox Rocks_7.png

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,
Aug 10, 2020 Aug 10, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Could you please post a screen shot that includes your Layers panel. I'm guessing that the white bars are contained within one of your higher layers. This white content would not be noticed against a white background. Adding a solid colour behind any white content would suddenly reveal its presence within your composition. Just a guess.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
Aug 11, 2020 Aug 11, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied