• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

What is the best editing technique to whiten a dog's stained mouth

New Here ,
May 01, 2017 May 01, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am new to photoshop cc.  I would like to whiten a stained beard around a dog's mouth.  I have tried painting with a whiter color but it does not look natural.  I appreciate any answers and advice.

Thank you

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , May 02, 2017 May 02, 2017

I would do it in three stages (note a higher resolution image would have been better to demonstrate but hopefully you get the idea)

1. Make the image a smart object and use the camera raw filter to correct the underexposure and increase the satruration

2. Add a local adjustment brush in camera raw filter and increase the exposure in the shadows and reduce saturation around the mouth

3. Add a new layer and clone some of the whiter fur around the mouth. Set the blending mode of this new layer to lumi

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Community Expert ,
May 01, 2017 May 01, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hard to say without seeing the photo.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
May 02, 2017 May 02, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

April Practice-2930Heathcliff.jpg

Here he is.  His mouth looks darker in the picture than it actually is.  I am not sure what the best tool and technique are to lighten.  Thank you for your help.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied