• EspaƱol
      • FranƧais
      • PortuguĆŖs
  • ę—„ęœ¬čŖžć‚³ćƒŸćƒ„ćƒ‹ćƒ†ć‚£
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • ķ•œźµ­ ģ»¤ė®¤ė‹ˆķ‹°
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

What is the best photoshop alternative for windows?

Community Beginner ,
Nov 26, 2018 Nov 26, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

The Photoshop is  really nice. I have been using this for past 2 years. But this subscription model makes me feel like I do not own this one.

I am looking forward options.

Or is there any plans from Adobe to bring back buying full version option?

Thanks.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Participant , Nov 27, 2018 Nov 27, 2018

Up until this day, there really is no substitute for Photoshop as a whole. There are many programs out there, that do certain things better than photoshop, but lack other features, that photoshop provides. Adobe has switched to the atrocious subscription model, fully aware of the fact, that there is no alternative for many users.

If you want alternatives to certain workflows, you still can find many good programs out there:

Painting:

If you are interested in digital illustration, there are many app

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I don't believe Adobe has any plans to return to a full purchase version of their software, but we are just volunteers answering on this forum so you never know what they may do with their business in the future.

As for alternatives, I think you'll need to be looking elsewhere for an answer to that.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
Nov 27, 2018 Nov 27, 2018