• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

What is the difference between Photoshop CC 2019 and Photoshop 2021?

New Here ,
May 26, 2021 May 26, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I was just clearing some storage space on my Macbook when I noticed that I had 2 seperate Photoshop applications installed - Photoshop CC 2019 and Photoshop 2021. I'm new to Photoshop so I deleted the 2019 version thinking it was simply an older version, however after searching for some tutorials, I'm starting to think this was the wrong move as many of the tutorials say they are for Photoshop CC.

Please can someone help clarify a few things for me:

What is the difference between Photoshop CC 2019 and Photoshop 2021 and should I have kept both installed?

If so, how do I reinstall Photoshop CC 2019?

And finally, is Photoshop 2021 also technically Photoshop CC and thus covered in the tutorials as it too came with my Creative Cloud subscription?

Any help would be much appreciated. Thank you!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You should be able to uninstall the older version using the Creative Cloud application. You don't need both, I can't see why you'd want an older version around. 

Yes, both are 'technically' Photoshop CC. Just one's a very old version. 

uninstall.jpg

Author “Color Management for Photographers" & "Photoshop CC Color Management/pluralsight"

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied