• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Which should I choose?

Community Beginner ,
Jan 12, 2020 Jan 12, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm a professional photographer and have been using CSPS5 Extended with Bridge.  Even with updating and reloading the program, it still freezes, usually in the Lens Correction mode.  Program is 9+ years old, so I guess it's time to replace it.   Have tried Lightroom in the past and did not like it, even after a 2-day workshop, so I've spent some time today comparing Elements and the latest Photoshop, neither of which mentions Bridge.  Is it no more?  If it's gone, what has replaced it?

Is Elements at all useful for RAW editing (a necessity for me)?  Would it have the basic editing tools found in older versions of Photoshop? The promos are full of flash but little basic info. 

I've been happy with my old program -- it does everything I need-- and am not looking forward to yet another new learning curve.  That said, I'd appreciate comment on the current Elements versus Photoshop programs. 

In case it matters I run a Canon Mark II, shoot only raw, and use Windows 10. 

Many thanks!

TOPICS
Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Beginner , Jan 21, 2020 Jan 21, 2020

Thanks to you all.  I've decided to try to blend Lightroom with Photoshop, have subscribed to Laura's newsletter, and have computer in shop in case my Photoshop problem is system-based. Your mutual advices were all on the mark. I appreciate your talents and time.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more