• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

White haze on 3D sphere

Explorer ,
Apr 12, 2021 Apr 12, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

When I create a sphere in 2021, it adds a strange white edge and haze that I can't get rid of. I don't get this in 2020. I'm not experienced in 3D, so I'm looking for any advice I can get. (Sorry - the third sphere is a different issue.)

bullet hole 2.png

bullet hole.png

  

sphere questions.jpg

TOPICS
Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Apr 13, 2021 Apr 13, 2021

This could be material /lighting settings or it could be one of the bugs introduced when the material system was changed to a Base/Metallic/Roughness workflow which introduced some hard transitions where they should be more subtle. Without seeing the file it is hard to tell. Can you post a link to the PSD and I'll take a look at it.

Dave

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Community Expert ,
Apr 12, 2021 Apr 12, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

@davescm 

I've tagged our resident 3D expert.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,
Apr 13, 2021 Apr 13, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Looks like you cranked up the Fresnel effect. Check the Specular and Reflection settings.

Mylenium

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks, Mylenium. How do I do this? Where do I find these particular settings!

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied