• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Will new MacBook Pro work with Photoshop & Lightroom

New Here ,
Aug 29, 2020 Aug 29, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Looking to purchase new MacBook Pro 16. I am a photographer and I live in Lightroom and Photoshop on a daily basis. Currently have a 2014 MacBook Pro using LR Classic and Photoshop 2019. I have some issues but learned to live with them. I've read about PS and LR not working well with Catalina OS. So if I buy a new MacBook with Catalina, will I be able to use LR Classic and Photoshop with out issues??? Should I consider a Dell instead? 

TOPICS
Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

"So if I buy a new MacBook with Catalina, will I be able to use LR Classic and Photoshop with out issues???"

I doubt it, a lot of people are having issues with Photoshop 2020 and Catalina, not so much with Windows.

I don't use a MAC mainly because they are way over priced, as well as that MAC OS Catalina does not support 32bit applications, so if you have older software it won't run on Catalina, at least with Windows that's not an issue.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

As far as laptops are concerned, I think MBP is probably the safest bet. Dell put so much junkware into their laptops that you can't even find the operating system anymore. You're bound to get in trouble.