• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Loss of quality : smooth edges in png are serrated (or saw-edged) in exported video

New Here ,
Sep 26, 2019 Sep 26, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello everyone,

I have a question concerning the quality of the exported files in Premiere Elements 19. I have been using Premiere Elements for several months and am generally quite satisfied with this program; it is not too complex to use and it still has some possibilities in terms of video editing. People who want more will probably switch to Premiere Pro. But this package has a different cost.

I am less satisfied with the quality of the exported files. But I'm convinced that it's up to me and that a few parameters need to be set correctly in order to achieve a good result. I have read related conversations on this topic within the Adobe community, but have not found the right solution yet. Below or in the appendix, it becomes clear what I mean. I made a drawing in Fusion 360 and made a render of it. The size of the render (or image) in png format is 1920 x 1080 pixels. If I try to make a clip out of this image and export it as mp4 -H.264 file in HD 1080 (or 1920 x 1080), with a frame rate of 29.97 and in the highest quality, I get visible quality loss. On the render you can see for example flowing white lines, on the video those lines are serrated (or saw-edged). What can I do to fix this? I've already changed a lot of import and export parameters, but still without results. All tips are welcome to get this right.

Thanks in advance.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Sep 27, 2019 Sep 27, 2019