• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Random frames from other parts of the project timeline appearing in final export

Community Beginner ,
Dec 22, 2022 Dec 22, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, I'd really appprieciate some help.

I've been using Premiere since 2014 so I'm familiar with the set up, but I've recently encountered a problem I can't solve.

Starting earlier this year, I've started to have a problem (with PE22) where my final export has started to contain random single frames. often several times in the timeline. The original files do not contain these additional frames. But when I export the final cut for the first time, the random frames 'sometimes' insert themselves on the timeline, and sometimes do not, but they always appear in the export.

The random frame isn't blank, but from one of the other clips. Usually, but not always from the clip before. I can go back and manually cut out the added frame, but it's becoming a pain with every video.

Tonight, I decided I had the solve the problem, so I did a fresh install of Premiere. However, I've finished my first project, and not only do I have several random frames (from other clips in the timeline), but they are not appearing in the timeline, but they are appearing in the final export. With them not appearing in the timelime, I can't even cut them out.

It's ruining my videos.

Has anyone experience the probem and found a solution?

Thanks.

TOPICS
Error or problem , Export , Performance

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Dec 23, 2022 Dec 23, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Delete all media cache and try again.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines