• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Slideshow cutting off photos

New Here ,
Feb 21, 2022 Feb 21, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello, I am not a graphics professional, but have edited photos and created content for more than 20 years using Adobe's older free products. I stepped up to Premiere Elements, Photoshop and Organizer 2020 last year to scan old photos and create a family history wall. I am able to crop and finetune photos easily. I have been trying to create a slideshow in Organizer. First, the themes provided with the program are limited. Is there an online source for more? Second, about a third of the photos are trimmed back radically, and cut heads off below the shoulders. I have spent three weeks looking for a fix, but have not discovered a setting or fix. These products are great and more powerful than I can fully use. I am so frustrated I am planning to drop my subscription and move to something that is easier to use. Thank you.

TOPICS
Error or problem

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Feb 21, 2022 Feb 21, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm confused about your question.   First, the Elements programs are not subscription based.  You have a perpetual license to use them.  If you have an Adobe subscription, it is for other Adobe programs.  

There are no additonal "third party" themes.   

Would you please post a "screen shot" of the cutoff heads?   Are you using Premiere Elements to work with your slide show or just Organizer?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Feb 22, 2022 Feb 22, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied