• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

2021 Premier Elements Won't Import MP4 from GoPro Hero 8

Community Beginner ,
Mar 28, 2021 Mar 28, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have been using Premier Pro and now Premier Elements to edit GoPro footage for my YouTube channel and now all of a sudden I can no longer import any files produced by my camera.  I get the following error message despite not making any changes to the the format my camera is recording: "The Importer Reported a Generic Error"  

Is anyone else running into this issue?  It's pretty dissapointing considering I have been using this software for the last 6 years or so for all of my video editing needs.  It seems I might need to find a new editing tool to use unfortunately.  

TOPICS
Import

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I should add that iMovie added all the GoPro footage with no issue.  

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

What are the record settings in the camera?  What is inside the MP4?  (A screen shot of the tree view in Mediainfo would help.)  Is it all the clips or some of the clips?   I'm not sure, but I think I recall from other posts here that the highest frame rates from a GoPro might not work in Premier Elements.  

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied